John is in wilmington for work tonight & I can’t find any new episodes of desperate housewives to watch on the internet. Earlier I ate dinner, finished revising a handbook for work, flipped through a Glamour magazine that randomly came in the mail, sampled the chanel #5 perfume inside, entered the sweepstakes it promoted, had a bowl of cereal, and made tea. And then all I wanted was to start Season 2 of DH. Alas, Hulu.com has failed me. I resorted to looking for movies on netflix & stumbled across Arthur. I’ve only watched the first 15 minutes or so, and I can’t tell if it’s amazing or beyond terrible. Best line so far: “You obviously have a wonderful economy with words, Gloria. I look forward to your next syllable with great eagerness… ”

They’ve put up Christmas lights on Arendell Street in Morehead City. I ordered a Christmas tree from school. I am so excited about Christmas, but it is still 75 degrees here. Alas. Please, please, please winter! I need you!!!!!

After about 10 more minutes of Arthur I can honestly say that it’s amazing. I mean, his purple sweater! This exchange between Linda and her father!

“Dad, he’s a millionaire.”

“You have my permission to marry him.”

……………….

“I’ll get a job! That’s what I’ll do! I’ll work!….. we’ll eat some cheap, disgusting food…”

