We are moving to Ithaca.  And it is gorgeous.  And there are gorges.  And old barns and orchards and maple trees.  We drove up there all day Wednesday, apartment hunted for 2 straight days, and finally found a place within our budget (the main floor of a little old house right in town– finding this place was an amazing ordeal in itself and I only wish I had taken pictures of some of the places we looked at… most of which reeked so badly of mildew and mold that my nose burned and I could hardly breathe).  And the farmers’ market is like heaven.  And the movie theater only shows artsy independent films.  There’s a coffee shop that is also a butcher and you can buy organic, local sausage and bacon, and the cream for the coffee is from a local farm.  And they make breakfast sandwiches with fresh, local bacon and sausage and cheese, and, well………..  I’m sort of beside myself. More to come.

