Tags

, , , ,

I’ve been making some green smoothies the past few days: with the pulp and juice of one grapefruit, 2 tiny apples, 2 small carrots, a few handfuls of kale, some parsley, some cucumber, a little ground flax, and ginger root.  And a little bit of cultured coconut milk for some fat.  (I’m sorry to be that person who’s like “I drink cultured coconut milk,” but I saw it at Wegmans this week so I bought it instead of kefir for the smoothies I knew I was about to make.  It tastes super gross on its own, but the flavor is masked in the smoothie.  Unsweetened yogurt or kefir or plain coconut milk would work great instead.  If you don’t have those on hand, just add a little water if your mixture is too thick.)

I haven’t measured anything, but there’s a photo below of the ingredients I used so you can see about how much of what.  It made 4-5 cups of liquid.

It’s a lot of work with my little stick blender because I have to chop everything up into tiny pieces…. But it’s worth it.  You will feel like a million bucks drinking this stuff all day.

