Tags

, , , , ,

A few weeks ago (so, granted, not actually fall) John and I went to Littletree Orchards in Newfield, NY.  I had seen gleaming piles of their apples at the farmers’ market that morning, and we decided to drive out to their farm to buy some cider and (homemade) doughnuts.  They happened to be having a festival that day, so there was live music.  It was great.  Anyway, check out their website for more information and events (which includes cider pressing on Sundays! and an Apple a Day CSA)

There are orchards to wander through, a big swing set, and a charming, rustic building where you can buy cider, doughnuts, and more.  I can’t wait to go back when it’s a little cooler and I can wear a wool sweater and jeans and live out my childhood dream of living in the Northeast during fall….

