Tags

, , , , ,

DSC_0573

DSC_0574

For Valentine’s Day (we decided beforehand not to spend any money) John cooked us some venison bacon burgers, complete with fried onion rings, sauteed radish sprouts, cheese and mayo, trying to recreate an amazing burger we had at this farm to table restaurant awhile back. I don’t know how he did it, but this burger surpassed Hazelnut Kitchen’s by a long shot.  It was incredible.  Pregnancy food heaven.  With a side of roasted potatoes and some kombucha in wine glasses, it was a perfect dinner.  My husband is the most amazing man ever.

I roasted some squashes last night and now the roasted flesh is simmering on the stove.  I’m going to make a soup like this one.  I’ll let you know how it turns out.  I also have some bread to bake for a gathering tonight, and cookies to bake for church tomorrow, so it’s going to be a good cozy afternoon of flour and the warm oven and eating little pinches of batter.  John’s washing a kitchen full of dishes for me right now, and the baby is kicking up a storm.

