Tags

, , , ,

DSC_1028DSC_1031DSC_1035
Our CSA this week: 5 heads of garlic, several onions, a bag of basil, sun gold tomatoes (most of which I ate straight out of the carton this afternoon– I am obsessed with these things), 2 heads of purple cabbage, potatoes, and red and golden beets.  And oh this garlic, fresh and shiny and purple under the dry outer skins.

DSC_1037

DSC_1023DSC_1018DSC_1034

Also, I got this gorgeous cookbook from the library yesterday.  I’ve been reading this woman’s blog for awhile, and the book is just rich with recipes for wholesome, good food. I wanted to buy it, but I’ve been on a no-spending kick lately, so I didn’t. I cannot wait to cook as many things out of this as our limited budget will allow this week!

DSC_1025 DSC_1027

And we’ve been drinking a mixture of equal parts apple cider vinegar and raw honey for our colds.  A tablespoon here and there.  And drinking lots of tea. Still have quite a cough and might go back to the doctor this week if it doesn’t get any better.

DSC_1033

