Tags

, ,

DSC_1503 DSC_1504 DSC_1505 DSC_1507 DSC_1509

DSC_1508 DSC_1518

So in theory, the Baby and the Toddler will share this room at some point. I was planning to put all her clothes and diapers into the dresser along with his, change her diaper on the changing table, etc.  But pretty quickly I realized I would have to change and dress her in the middle of the night and during the Toddler’s naps, and so pretty quickly all her clothes and diapering things migrated to our bedroom, where she is going to be sleeping for the foreseeable future. So for now her wardrobe consists of 3 short sleeve Gerber t-shirts, a couple of dresses, and about 6 long sleeved little outfits.  I’m using a small rectangle of a waterproof mattress cover as a changing pad, and it stays on our bed during the day and then gets transferred to the top of the hamper at night. Waterproof bag for dirty diapers is hanging on our door handle. (This week I started using our cloth diapers again after a few weeks of disposables.) Extra blankets and diaper things are in a box on top of John’s dresser. And we brought the nursing chair into our room and moved my nightstand over by it so I can have a book and some water nearby while I nurse.  Anyway, that’s what we’re doing.  Learning how to live in a small space with multiple kids. (Two counts as multiple, right?) More soon.

