Tags

, ,

img_6452img_6620dsc_2337dsc_2230dsc_2236IMG_6636.jpgIMG_6635.jpgIMG_6567.jpg

The last day of January. The cold has settled in & we are settling into winter routines. Space heater in Margaret’s room, extra blanket on my side of the bed at night. A hot water bottle (ok, also for me), piles of down comforters on couches for story time, cup after cup of tea & roasting things in the oven. Well, lately we’ve mostly been roasting cheap econo-bags of tater tots, but whatever. Letting go of food perfection sometimes is healthier maybe for souls than clinging too tightly to All the Rules. Little chickadees and the brightness of cardinals flitting at the bird feeders.

I want to write much more, but on this rare morning with a three year old asleep from some kind of sickness, and the baby still taking a morning nap, I figured I’d at least post a few pictures and say I’m still here! And I’m sifting through whether I want to keep writing here (well, obviously I do, but finding time for this seems impossible these days), and if so about what and why and all those things.

I’ll try to write again soon, but until then, stay warm and cozy and take deep breaths and take good care of yourself and your people, whoever your people are, in these cold and strange days.

